

Commitment to Development Index Consortium: First General Meeting December 5, 2005 Center for Global Development

List of Participants

1. Member Country Representatives

Australia

Ian Anderson Principal Adviser AusAID

Terry O'Brien Alternate Executive Director World Bank

Chris Tinning World Bank

Canada

Andrew Smith Senior Policy Analyst CIDA

France

Genevieve Chedeville-Murray Counselor (Political) – Global Issues Embassy of France

Jean-Paul Guihaumé Head of Department, Department for Strategy, European and Multilateral Affairs Directorate General for International Cooperation and Development

Netherlands

Jan Klugkist Senior Policy Adviosr/Deputy Director, DGIS Policy Coherence Unit Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Norway

Svein Åge Dale Assistant Director General, Section for Development Policy Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Camilla Rossaak 1st Secretary, Development Policy Royal Norwegian Embassy

Sweden

Anders Jakerskog EGDI Secretariat, Department for Global Development Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Switzerland

Pietro Veglio Executive Director World Bank

United Kingdom

Rachael Beaven Team Leader, Policy Analysis and MDG Review DFID

2. IFIs/Other Participants

Elliot Harris Advisor, Policy Development and Review Department IMF

Christopher Hall Program Coordinator, Harmonization World Bank

Paul Isenman

Takehiko Nakao Minister (Finance Section) Embassy of Japan Mark Sundberg Lead Economist – Development Economics Group (DECVP) World Bank

3. Center for Global Development

Nancy Birdsall President Center for Global Development

David Roodman Research Fellow Center for Global Development

Ruth Levine Director of Programs and Senior Fellow Center for Global Development

Lawrence MacDonald Director of Communications and Policy Center for Global Development

Scott Standley Research Assistant Center for Global Development