Former Board Members

Timothy D. Adams
President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute of International Finance

Q. Munir Alam
Founder, Sentinel Dome Partners

Bernard Aronson
Chairman, ACON Investments LLC; U.S. Assistant Secretary of State for Inter-American Affairs, 1989-93

C. Fred Bergsten
Co-Founder, Center for Global Development; Senior Fellow and Director Emeritus, Peterson Institute for International Economics; Assistant Secretary of the U.S. Treasury, 1977-81

Nancy Birdsall
President Emeritus and Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development

Kwesi Botchwey
Former Minister of Finance, Ghana

Jessica P. Einhorn
Dean, Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS), Johns Hopkins University

Henrietta Holsman Fore
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Holsman International

Timothy Geithner
United States Secretary of the Treasury

David Gergen
Director of the Center for Public Leadership at Harvard University; Editor-at-Large at U.S. News and World Report; Former advisor to Presidents Nixon, Ford, Reagan, and Clinton

Thomas Gibian
Head of School, Sandy Spring Friends School

C. Boyden Gray
Former Special Envoy for Eurasian Energy Diplomacy and former Special Envoy for European Union Affairs

Bruns Grayson
Managing Partner of ABS Ventures in Waltham, Massachusetts.

Jose Angel Gurria Treviño
Secretary-General for the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Chair, External Advisory Group, Inter-American Development Bank; former Minister of Finance and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mexico

James Harmon
Founder of Harmon & Co; former Chairman, Chairman of the Board of the World Resources Institute (WRI); President and CEO of the Export-Import Bank of the United States (until 2001); former Chairman and CEO of Schroder Wertheim & Co.

J. Bryan Hehir
Parker Gilbert Montgomery Professor of the Practice of Religion and Public Life, Harvard University Kennedy School of Government

Rima Khalaf Hunaidi
Former Assistant Secretary-General and Director, Regional Bureau for Arab States, at the United Nations Development Programme

Enrique V. Iglesias
Ibero-American General Secretary, former President of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

Kassahun Kebede
Founder and Managing Partner of Panton Capital Group; President and Chairman of the Board of the Fistula Foundation; former head of Global Equity Derivatives at Deutsche Bank

Anne Krueger (ex officio)
Professor of International Economics, Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies; Senior Fellow, Center for International Development

Carol Lancaster
Dean of the School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Susan B. Levine
Former Managing Director at The Cowen Group; former senior executive at OPIC and Treasury during the Clinton Administration

Reynold Levy
President, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

David Lindauer
Stanford Calderwood Professor of Economics, Wellesley College

Nora Lustig
Samuel Z. Stone Professor of Latin American Economics, Tulane University

Mark Malloch-Brown
Former UK Minister of State at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Edward McNally
Partner, Kasowitz, Benson, Torres & Friedman LLP; former General Counsel, Homeland Security Council

M. Peter McPherson
Chairman of the Board, Dow Jones & Company; President of the Association of Public and Land-grant Colleges (APLU), President-Emeritus of Michigan State University (MSU); Administrator, U.S. Agency for International Development, 1981-87

Robert Mosbacher, Jr.
Chairman, Mosbacher Energy Company; Former President and CEO, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala
Minister of Finance of Nigeria; former Managing Director of the World Bank; Distinguished Fellow of the Brookings Institution

Paul O'Neill, Jr.
Former United States Secretary of the Treasury

Jennifer Oppenheimer
Chairman, DB Investments

Adam S. Posen (ex officio)
President of the Peterson Institute for International Economics

Dina Habib Powell
President of the Goldman Sachs Foundation and Global Head of Corporate Engagement

Kenneth Prewitt
Carnegie Professor of Public Affairs, Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs

Rachel Pritzker
President and Founder of the Pritzker Innovation Fund

John T. Reid
Former Chief Technology Officer, Colgate Palmolive; former CEO, CityQuicker

Dani Rodrik (ex officio)
Ford Foundation Professor of International Political Economy, Harvard's John F. Kennedy School of Government

William Ruckelshaus
Former Administrator, United States Environmental Protection Agency

Jeffrey Sachs
Director, the Earth Institute at Columbia University

Sheryl Sandberg
Chief Operating Officer, Facebook

S. Jacob Scherr
Senior Attorney with the Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC); Director of NRDC's International Program and a Director of the NRDC BioGems Initiative

James Gustave Speth
Former Administrator, United Nations Development Programme

Ernest Stern, Jr.
Partner, TRG Management LP

Patty Stonesifer
Former Co-chair and CEO of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Belinda Stronach
President and Chief Executive Officer, Stronach Group; former Executive Vice-Chairman, Magna International Inc.

Toni Verstandig 
Executive Vice President, S. Daniel Abraham Center for Middle East Peace

Adam Waldman
Founder and President, Endeavor Group

Kevin Watkins
Senior Research Fellow, at Oxford University Global Economic Governance Programme

Maureen White
Former Senior Advisor on Humanitarian Issues in the Office of the Special Representation to Afghanistan and Pakistan, US Department of State