2006 Commitment to Development Award


2006 Commitment to Development People's Choice Award Voting has closed

Commitment to Development Award

Find out who the 2006 Winners are.

Sponsored by CGD and Foreign Policy, and judged by a distinguished international panel, this annual award honors an individual or organization from the rich world who has made a significant contribution to changing attitudes and policies towards the developing world.

Previous Winners

  • 2005 Gordon Brown, Chancellor of the Exchequer, Treasury of the United Kingdom
  • 2004 Oxfam’s Make Trade Fair Campaign
  • 2003 Four ministers of development cooperation who created the Utstein Group : Clare Short of the United Kingdom, Hilde Frafjord Johnson of Norway, Heidemarie Wieczorek-Zeul of Germany, and Eveline Herfkens of the Netherlands